How to watch the conjuring in order in Chronological!

The conjuring in order was so popular that it spawned a direct sequel and five spin-offs. The conjuring in order of Warren’s most harrowing experiences is the basis for the first two Conjuring films. In contrast, Annabelle and The Nun are origin stories for the demonic monsters that afflict the Warrens. Warner Bros. and New Line Cinema have been motivated by the success of the Marvel Cinematic Universe to create their film universes in the hopes of achieving the same level of popularity. The Conjuring, a supernatural horror film produced by the firm in 2013, raked in more than $300 million worldwide. In this article, we will discuss the conjuring in order.

What is the conjuring in order?

The Conjuring 3 The Devil Made Me Do It, the most recent film in this series to hit theaters and HBO Max, is currently playing in select cities. As a result of that film, The Conjuring Universe has now grossed over $2 billion at the worldwide box office. Based on a real-life couple who began their start in the 1960s exploring the paranormal and whose tale is chronicled in The Conjuring movies, Ed and Lorraine Warren.

the conjuring in order film sequences:

In 2013, James Wan’s first film, The Conjuring, showed that the typical premise of a haunted house, complete with dark nooks, creaking floorboards, and hands that clap in the night, still had a lot of promise for frightening situations. It is where “The Conjuring’s” genuine magic lies. The Conjuring-verse spin-offs did the same, introducing the origins of characters like Annabelle, the demonic doll, Valek, the accursed nun, La Llorona, and other characters.

List of the conjuring in order:

It all began in the 1970s when Lorraine and Ed Warren’s real-life investigations were turned into a television show. There are now several prequels to the Warrens’ demon-busting escapades and a series of prequels that take place decades before the Warrens’ arrival on the scene. The Warrens were a married couple of paranormal investigators who spent their time. There are two separate lists of the conjuring so that you can find them down below.

The ‘Conjuring’ Film Sequels:

The Nun is the first thing to happen in the Conjuring Universe’s timeline. It took place in a Romanian convent in 1952. It is Irene, a young nun who has not yet taken her vows, who the Vatican dispatches to investigate the death of another sister that a local person found outside the monastery’s main door. Father Burke heads the mission. To find out how a creature named Valak got his start, they must study an old complex when they arrive there.

Corin Hardy directed The Nun:

Many internet users believe that Irene is Lorraine Warren, although this has yet to be proved. There are a lot of similarities between the two females that play the two characters. Each character would be a middle-aged religious, and both would experience visions. Even though we’ve already established that this has yet to be confirmed, we still need to remember this when we watch The Conjuring Universe and try to piece together what happened. Corin Hardy directed The Nun, which Gary Dauberman wrote.

Annabelle Creation 2017:

When the 2014 film Annabelle was released, it took place in 1955. Annabelle: Creation is a prequel that takes place in 1955. Dollmaker Samuel Mullins and his wife, played by LaPaglia, are the story’s heart. In response to the closure of a nearby orphanage, they accept six children and Sister Charlotte and open their home to them. Talitha Bateman’s Janice, a young child with polio who the actress plays, discovers a way in almost immediately and releases a previously contained evil out into the world.

Annabelle time:

Ward Horton stars as a young doctor who gifts his pregnant wife Mia an exceedingly frightening doll named Annabelle to complete her creepy doll collection. After Anabelle’s events, this event occurs 12 years later. After that, the couple was forced to get rid of the doll and move to a different apartment due to a horrific tragedy. However, Annabelle follows in their footsteps. Creation’s polio-afflicted child, Janice, makes a cameo appearance in this film despite having undergone a dramatic transformation.

the conjuring in order   2013:

In the grand scheme of things, “The Conjuring” is the fourth installment in the series. Ed and Lorraine Warren are the stars of this film, which is notable because it is the first to focus solely on them. Assisting the Perron family, who have just moved into an old farmhouse and are now experiencing horrible paranormal attacks, they arrive on the scene. James Wan also directed and produced The Conjuring. However, Chad and Carey Hayes wrote the screenplay for the film.

Annabelle Comes Home:

It then moves forward one year after the events of The Conjuring, and we learn that Mary Ellen has been employed as a babysitter for Judy by the Warrens. While the Warrens are away, Annabelle and numerous other spirits and demons who had been imprisoned in the artifact room manage to escape.

The Vampire Diaries La Llorona’s Curse:

The Curse of La Llorona takes place in 1977 and follows Anna Garcia, a social worker dealing with the loss of a loved one. After completing an inquiry into the home of a dysfunctional family, Anna recommends that Patricia, the mother of two young boys, be taken from their care. When Samantha and Chris are found dead later that night, she finds that their mother was protecting them from a fierce Mexican spirit. “When the boys were found dead that night, she learned that their mother had been protecting them from.”

Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis:

The priest who appeared in the first Annabelle film reprises his role in this one. At least one scene makes a passing reference to the Warren family. In terms of plot, though, The Curse of La Llorona stands on its own. Conjuring: Awakening does not feel like a continuation of the other films, despite being part of The Conjuring Universe. Michael Chaves penned the script for this film, which Mikki Daughtry and Tobias Iaconis directed.

The Conjuring 2016:

Following completing the Amityville murder investigation and the subsequent media frenzy, we return to Ed and Lorraine Warren in The Conjuring 2. Single mother Peggy Hodgson plays a significant role in the story, which takes place in Enfield in London. Janet, Peggy’s daughter, sets off a chain reaction of paranormal events when she plays with an ouija board. Unfortunately, the Warrens are unable to help. However, this is fortunate. The Nun and The Conjuring 2 are linked, but we don’t want to give away too much.


On June 4, 2021, the most recent Conjuring film from the conjuring in order was released both on HBO Max and in traditional cinemas. A demon-possessed Arne Cheyenne Johnson, who claimed he was innocent of a 1981 murder charge, will be defended by Patrick Wilson and Vera Farmiga as the Warrens. They’ll be assisting Johnson in some capacity. The Warrens swiftly discover that they must defend themselves against a new demonic threat. Michael Chaves, who also directed The Curse of La Llorona, directed this picture.


When was the conjuring in the order released?

In 2017, Warner Bros. Pictures announced a competition allowing anyone to make their short films set in the world of the conjuring in order as part of the release of Annabelle Creation. I

What is the sequence of events in each of the conjuring in order?

The Conjuring films aren’t the only commercially successful ones here. It comprises two anomalies, and the Annabelle flicks. Most of New Line Cinema’s supernatural horror flicks follow Ed and Lorraine Warren’s investigations.

Is conjuring something that people are terrified of?

The Conjuring is based on a true story of a haunted house, demon possession, and exorcism. It’s a scary movie. No one dies, and there isn’t much blood saves for a demon-possession scene near the end.